Human Resources

Greater Clark County Schools is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate against any individual on the basis of the Protected Classes of race, color, national origin, sex (including transgender status, sexual orientation and gender identity), disability, age, religion, military status, ancestry, or genetic information. Greater Clark will comply with applicable laws to provide reasonable accommodations to qualified individuals with disabilities.

Contact Our Team

Benefits Specialist- Brandi Hublar  bhublar@gccschools.com  (812) 288-4802 ext. 50144

Benefits Specialist- Lisa Troy  ltroy@gccschools.com  (812) 288-4802 ext. 50145

District Receptionist- Whitney Connell wconnell@gccschools.com (812) 288-4802 ext. 50140

Human Resources Specialist- Amanda Stumler astumler@gccschools.com (812) 288-4802 ext. 50147

Human Resources Specialist- Shannon Seifried sseifried@gccschools.com (812) 288-4802 ext. 50142

Payroll Specialist- Ashley Forsee aforsee@gccschools.com (812) 288-4802 ext. 50152

Payroll Specialist- Theresa Warren thwarren@gccschools.com (812) 288-4802 ext. 50150

Careers at Greater Clark

Join our team!

Be Greater by joining the Greater Clark team!

Greater Clark offers many job opportunities. You may submit an Application for Employment online and/or at the Greater Clark County Schools Administration Building. Once you submit your Application for Employment, it is kept in the active files in the Human Resources Department for two years. After two years, you will need to complete a new Application for Employment.

Click these links to view:

 

Teacher writing on the board
Substitute Information

Be a Substitute at GCCS

ESS (Education Solution Services) hires and manages all of the substitutes for the Greater Clark County Schools to include: Substitute Teachers, Para Educators, Custodians and Food Service Workers.

Requirements for being a GCCS substitute:

  • Substitute Teachers- high school diploma or GED
  • Para Educator- high school diploma or GED
  • Custodian/Food Service Workers- no educational requirements

All substitutes are required to complete a background investigation, online GCN training tutorials, and attend an applicant meeting.

 

Employee Resources

Welcome to the Greater Clark team! Please review the new hire packets below.

Summary of Benefits and Coverage

According to the Affordable Care Act, all group health plans (including Greater Clark’s Self-Funded Groups) and health insurance insurers must provide a Summary of Benefits and Coverage (SBC) to employees. The Summary of Benefits and Coverage is a detailed document that includes coverage benefit details, coverage limitations/exclusions, and examples of coverage costs.

Benefits for 2021

Benefits Flyer

Basic Life Policy

Employee Handbook

Employee Rights

Employee Work Calendar


Health Information

Summary of Benefits: HDHP

Summary of BenefitS: PPO


Health Savings Accounts

HSA Information

HSA Application

HSA Rollover/Transfer Form


Greater Clark County Schools Health Center

Contact Information

For information regarding filling a complaint against a school employee, click here.

Translate »